The Center for Research Support

The center and its staff offer comprehensive support to School of Nursing faculty and students, in order to:

  • facilitate the research and scholarly development of the School of Nursing faculty and their intra- and interdisciplinary collaborators
  • provide training opportunities for pre- and postdoctoral fellows in all phases of the research process
  • advance research dissemination and evidence-based practice

The center provides support from two groups at the School of Nursing:

Administrative, Proposal and Financial Support Group

A team of administrators and research accountants work closely with students and faculty on the preparation of grant proposals, oversight of post-award financial management and the dissemination of their research findings through poster development.

Toby Stroud, CPA

Toby Stroud, CPA

Administrator, Center for Research Support
toby_stroud@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-8055
2W148

Sally Norton

Sally Norton

Associate Dean of Research
sally_norton@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9814
2W152

 

Dana St. Aubin

Dana St. Aubin

Administrative Assistant, Pre-Award Activities
dana_staubin@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2694
2W142

Kyle Dembrow

Kyle Dembrow

Sr. Research Accountant
kyle_dembrow@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3137
2W145

Jeffrey Sheridan

Jeffrey Sheridan

Research Accountant
jeffrey_sheridan@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7376
2W143

Anne Woodruff

Anne Woodruff

Administrative Assistant, Research Faculty
anne_woodruff@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3205
2W146

Research Facilitation Group

A team of biostatisticians, data analysts, and health project coordinators provides services designed to speed research development, including consultation, design, project management, technical support, and data gathering, in addition to connecting researchers with appropriate resources and experts.

Contact Beth Anson for more information.

Beth Anson, MS

Beth Anson, MS

Research Associate
elizabeth_anson@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-0507
2W165

Hugh Crean, PhD

Hugh Crean, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing Biostatistician
Hugh_Crean@URMC.Rochester.ed
(585) 276-5575
2W156

Joyce Smith, MS, RN, ANP

Joyce Smith, MS, RN, ANP

Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing Analyst/Programmer
joycea_smith@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3405
2W166

Judith Brasch, RN

Judith Brasch, RN

Analyst/Health Project Coordinator
judith_brasch@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-6629
2W162

Marian Moskow, MS

Marian Moskow, MS

Sr. Health Project Coordinator
Marian_Moskow@URMC.Rochester.edu(585) 276-2699
2W160

Holly Lavinge, PhD

Holly Lavigne, PhD

Research Associate
Research Methodology & Design Consult
Holly_Lavigne@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 276-7167
2W160

Eric Podsiadly

Eric Podsiadly

Information Analyst II
Eric_Podsiadly@URMC.Rochester.edu(585) 273-3739
2W157

Jacob Johnson

Jacob Johnson

Information Analyst I
Jacob_Johnson@URMC.Rochester.edu
(585) 273-3498
2W157