Skip to main content

Early Acceptance

For those students completing a bachelor's degree in a non-nursing field, we offer an early acceptance to our Accelerated Programs for Non-Nurses. For most traditional students, the Accelerated Bachelor's Program for Non-Nurses is the appropriate choice (significant health care experience is preferred for the Accelerated Master's Program).

The purpose of this program is to facilitate educational and career mobility for students who are earning a baccalaureate degree in any major at one of the following colleges and who wish to pursue studies for the baccalaureate degree with a major in nursing at the UR School of Nursing:

  • Hobart and William Smith Colleges
  • Wells College
  • Spelman College
  • St. Lawrence University

Upon completion of the non-nursing baccalaureate and the prescribed prerequisite courses, students selected for matriculation into the program will continue their studies at the School of Nursing with assurance that they may complete all requirements for a Bachelor of Science in Nursing with the completion of 49 additional semester hours, offered in one calendar year.

Review our transfer credit policies in our Student Handbook. The Student Affairs Office is responsible for the final determination of the acceptance or denial of transfer credits.

Scroll to top of page